Phoenix Lands in the World

details | Phoenix Lands in the World

TOP 1Soaring Dramas
Updated to 14/Total 24 Episodes


Meng Xiaotang (played by Ke Ying), an author who skyrocketed to online fame through her derivative works, encounters a nostalgic client who offers her a lot of money, demanding she rediscover her original passion for writing wuxia novels. The client wants her to revise her melodramatic story "The Tale of Nan Xi," which portrays a female antagonist who forsakes love for power. For the sake of money, Meng Xiaotang arbitrarily alters the plot, angering the online literature system. She unexpectedly finds herself transported to a wuxia world where the story has been completely altered, becoming the villainous femme fatale Feng Nanxi, who is hunted by everyone in the martial arts world. Although she possesses the invincible Xiyun Technique, she is unable to use it. While fleeing for her life, Feng Nanxi encounters the dashing scammer Shen Yu (played by Deng Chaoyuan), discovering that she is inexplicably bound to him. To use her Xiyun Technique, Feng Nanxi must rely on Shen Yu. Pragmatic and self-serving, Feng Nanxi is determined to find the original male protagonist, Ye Wuchen, to complete the system's task of "restoring the plot." She must make Ye Wuchen fall in love with her and then kill him before the righteous sects' siege on August 15th. However, with dangers lurking both within and outside the sect, she has no choice but to tightly cling to Shen Yu for her survival. What Feng Nanxi doesn't know is that Shen Yu is actually Ye Wuchen in disguise. Ye Wuchen, masquerading as Shen Yu, approaches Feng Nanxi with the intention of killing her and stealing the secret manual of the Xiyun Technique. A showdown between the righteous and the villainous, survival and death, pretense and true feelings unfolds amidst the treacherous clouds and waves...
icon/下载 详情页APP
Watch Later
Watch Later