My Lovely Wife

details | My Lovely Wife

22 Episodes
Chinese MainlandRomanceArrogant SuperiorFamilyMarriageMandarin


Xu Nian, who witnessed her mother's death firsthand, developed mutism due to PTSD, losing her mother's care. Her father marries his lover and brings in a stepdaughter of similar age, subjecting Xu Nian to his cold indifference and the mistreatment and bullying of her stepmother Jiang Wanli and her daughter Xu Yao. However, Xu Nian has always believed that there was a hidden truth behind her mother's death. To uncover the truth, she had to pretend to be weak and innocent, playing the role of a mute girl, while in reality, she is a kind-hearted but highly intelligent woman. Gu Mingyan, a stern and powerful CEO, has a paranoid personality due to childhood traumas, making him deeply suspicious of others. He has long suspected that his father's death was a conspiracy involving the Xu family and Gu Hongyu. Upon discovering Xu Nian's true identity, he seeks to use her to uncover the truth. Gu Mingyan manipulates Xu Nian into signing a marriage contract and "living together" with him, unaware that he is the prey of Xu Nian, a skilled manipulator. In their battle of wits, the two strong individuals move from deceiving each other to genuine emotions. On the path of revenge, they transition from using each other to cooperating against a common enemy. Their hearts gradually draw closer, and they fall in love with each other. However, just as everything seems to be going perfectly, they discover that the true mastermind is far beyond their expectations. The future of their relationship becomes uncertain.
icon/下载 详情页APP
Watch Later
Watch Later
Episodes 1-22