Falling Before Fireworks

details | Falling Before Fireworks

23 Episodes


Si Qing is a loan manager of a bank. She is a well-known beauty, with a glamorous appearance, outstanding work performance, and a "tacky" life of looking to purchase cars and houses. In order to recover a bad loan, she met Jing Chen, a traditional craftsman for the first time. One is a white-collar worker who was "kidnapped" by a debt collection task and is a filthy capitalist, and the other is a cold craftsman who has no car, house, nor cash, and lives in the countryside surrounded by green mountains and green waters. The two people who dislike each other become entangled with each other with fate. On the day of the winter solstice of her 28th birthday, Si Qing, who was forgotten by her parents and isolated by her colleagues, became distressed and finally collapsed in the massive adult stress she has been shouldering. It was until in the Sui Garden that is full of Jiangnan charm, the small bowl of winter solstice dessert Jing Chen made in celebration for the festival was mistaken by Si Qing to be the only warmth she has received this birthday. Right there, she made an impulsive marriage proposal. As Jing Chen was also under the pressure of the debt Si Qing was trying to collect, he agreed to the proposal. What they don't know is this marriage is just the beginning...
icon/下载 详情页APP
Watch Later
Watch Later
Episodes 1-23